nomadmylife.blogg.se

If i buy a softube plugin can i use it in uad
If i buy a softube plugin can i use it in uad









if i buy a softube plugin can i use it in uad
  1. #IF I BUY A SOFTUBE PLUGIN CAN I USE IT IN UAD FULL#
  2. #IF I BUY A SOFTUBE PLUGIN CAN I USE IT IN UAD PRO#
  3. #IF I BUY A SOFTUBE PLUGIN CAN I USE IT IN UAD PLUS#

Although I do not like much of the guitar emulation on UAD. I really love the AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb especially on guitars. It sounds very similar to the EMT 140 but is easier to use. I have been using the UAD Pure Plate reverb a lot recently.

#IF I BUY A SOFTUBE PLUGIN CAN I USE IT IN UAD PLUS#

Plus the extra headroom I get with the DSP is very handy on a big project.

if i buy a softube plugin can i use it in uad

The thing with UAD is that they sound good and they work. I don’t think that I use any of the Cubase efx.

#IF I BUY A SOFTUBE PLUGIN CAN I USE IT IN UAD PRO#

If I have a number of guitars I like to have a different set -up on each.Īctually the new Steinberg Frequency eq is very good - although to be honest when I want a non character eq I tend to reach for Fab Filter’s Pro EQ 2. I think that if you are using the same Compressor or eq on everything the sound can get a bit generic/bland.

if i buy a softube plugin can i use it in uad

Likewise I like the eq’s and again there is quite a wide choice. Yes the compressors are good and to be honest there is a heck of a choice. Better, cheaper options are available today. The RND stuff is very good but stuck back in time I’m afraid. They did add Side Chain support at some point so that is a definite plus over the UAD stuff but the newer UAD plugs are superior. I would say definitely not, the RND bundle hasn’t been updated in quite awhile. ĭo you think they are as good as the new UAD-2 plugs? Do you know if you would buy the RND today if you were in the market, given all the other high quality alternatives around nowadays? Klanghelm makes some nice stuff for very cheap. If I were buying native stuff today I would definitely check out Softube’s offerings.

#IF I BUY A SOFTUBE PLUGIN CAN I USE IT IN UAD FULL#

The full price was a little ridiculous when they came out. Well I got them on discount, less than $400.00 for both. I was wondering (noticing the RND Portico Steinberg plugs came out 6-7 years ago) - do you think they are as good as the new UAD-2 plugs? Do you know if you would buy the RND today if you were in the market, given all the other high quality alternatives around nowadays? Hi Rotund - Thanks for that very helpful post. I run a small studio where time is definitely a big factor. Time may not be a factor for you if you are working on your own stuff with limitless hours to get things proper. The RND Stuff is my goto when I run out of UAD DSP. Clearly a step up in the “more forgiving” arena. Then I got the Neve RND bundle and that changed things a bit. I ended up having to automate things where as the UAD stuff just took it in stride and sounded great doing it. I kept having to go back and tweak things in the native mix where the dynamics of a particular part of the song would sound pinched or out of control. IMHO, The UAD stuff in general has a much wider sweet spot. At first I thought this was due to just being more familiar with the UAD stuff and knowing it inside and out. It takes me way longer to get in the ballpark with the native stuff. Every once in a while I’ll do a comparison by mixing the same song with only the included options vs only UAD. Since they were distributed by Mackie in fact. Sorry not a lot of url-type detail here, but just to let you know the info you are wondering about is definitely out there. I’ll also add the Pultec EQs, but I’m definitely enjoying the new Cubase “Frequency” plug-in while I try to figure out whether it replaces them or not (I don’t have any UAD-2 Dynamic EQs). I like using the EMT-140, FC 660/670, 1176s, and LA-2A more than the Cubase stock versions, but I can’t speak to that on the basis of any rigorous testing (do I like them because of the distortion they add that Cubase’s don’t have? … or just confirmation bias? … I’d be the last to know until I do a blind test, which I haven’t yet …). I can’t speak to those, as I don’t have them (just the UAD-2 plugs themselves). Having said that, there are other ITB options as well, and for sure there are many vids on line comparing UAD to those. Guy with a beard and maybe a Middle Eastern accent. I recently saw someone comparing Cubase’s plug-ins to UADs, including at least an 1176 and I think one or two others, if you scout around on youtube I think you’ll find it.











If i buy a softube plugin can i use it in uad